back to Firstar Main Menue International Trade Blacklist FBI and US-Treasury Department Blacklist Fraud Documents ICC - Crime - Office Embargoed Countries ICC - Fraudnet Association of Certified Fraud Examiners
..
Firstar in the International Press
click the button

BBC press article about Firstar
.

TIMES press article about Firstar
.
Telegraph press article about Firstar
.
Frankfurter Rundschau
 

Investigation about "Arlanneft office in Moskow "

The Russian oil company "Arlanneft presents itself with a website, which was registered on the 2nd of August, 2008. But the truth is, that this is not the website of the real Arlanneft company. What does it mean?

Background: A Russian oil company with the name Arlanneft exists since many years and on this background there are logically many hints on this company in the web. But this original company Arlanneft, which was situated in the Caucasian region, has no own website.

Therefore some frauds registered the web presence " www.arlanneft.com " and built a homepage. This homepage was produced in a fast and cheap way with the help of a construction kit, which is offered for self construction by the company Homestead™. With such a construction kit everybody can realize his web appearance within a few minutes.

WHOIS of   "Arlanneft.com ":
http://whois.europeregistry.com/displayWhois.php?zone=arlanneft.com

Domain name: ARLANNEFT.COM
Registrant: arlanneft arlanneft
leninsky prospeckt, 69
moscow, 112424
RU

Administrative Contact:
arlanneft, arlanneft
arlanneft@inbox.ru
leninsky prospeckt,69
moscow, 112424
RU
+1.74954273304

Registrar of Record: TUCOWS, INC.
Record last updated on 04-Oct-2008.
Record expires on 02-Aug-2009.
Record created on 02-Aug-2008.

In addition to this it appears strange, that a Russian oil company is not registered in the commercial register and the administrative contact of the WHOIS document shows a phone number in US.

So it came to light, that a Russian oil company named "Arlanneft ", which is registered in Moscow, offers oilproducts worldwide with the help of several worldwide mandators:
" www.arlanneft.com ". The Germanmandatory is a Russian-German broker named Jürgen Ehrlich, Unionstr. 26, 45525 Hattingen / Germany.

For safeguarding of the delivery this company demands to pay 1,5% of the monthly contract sum on an Escrow Account in Moscow with the company  Gardner Law 
" www.guidingbase.com ". This company has nothing to do with the well known US-American company Gardner Law. This is a first case of a well calculated coincidence of two names. In the WHOIS of this company no data of the registrant are published. They have to be covered for good reasons.

Clients, who don’t want to follow the procedures of " Arlanneft " and who prefer to engage such well knows Escrow companies like White & Case, are rejected, because with these companies it would be impossible to disappear with the money.

WHOIS of the   "Escrow Company "  “Guidingbase.com”
http://whois.europeregistry.com/displayWhois.php?zone=guidingbase.com

Domain name: guidingbase.com
Registrant:
PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin
contact@privacyprotect.org
P.O. Box 97
Note - All Postal Mails Rejected
visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel.  +45.36946676 

Creation Date: 29-Nov-2008
Expiration Date: 29-Nov-2009

Domain servers in listed order:

ns2.pipni.cz
ns.pipni.cz

Administrative Contact:

PrivacyProtect.org
Domain Admin
contact@privacyprotect.org
P.O. Box 97
Note - All Postal Mails Rejected
visit Privacyprotect.org
Moergestel
null,5066 ZH
NL
Tel.  +45.36946676 

A company  "Arlanneft " in Moscow with the address  "Leninsky prospeckt 69  " is unknown there. We sent a person to this address to find out, if there an office of the company
Arlanneft could exist. Reception and administration of the building couldn’t confirm, that a company of this name ever existed there nor in presence nor in the past.

According to the information of the Russian commercial register in Moscow this company is unknown there and not registered. But the name Vladimir Bogdanov  is well known, who is the president of the big company Surgetnevtegaz.

Here we find another well calculated coincidence of names: "Vladimir Bogdanov  "  is also the name of the commercial director of   "Arlanneft " in Moscow. When this
Mr. "Bogdanov  " of " Arlanneft " was interviewed in a phone call about this item, he confirmed, that he would be not related to this well know president of the Surgutnevtegaz and this coincidence would be only some kind of accident.

On the website of  "Arlanneft "  Mr.  " Bogdanov " acts as " commercial director ", with his profile on the Web2 platform Linkedin  he introduces himself as owner of  "Arlanneft ". http://www.linkedin.com/pub/bogdanov-vladimir/12/b70/836

With further investigation it came into light that on the management page of " Arlanneft " seemed to be a flood of coincidences in names. Please compare the following two websites:

http://www.arlanneft.com/projects.html
.
with the website of the real exist company Zarubezhneft:
.
www.nestro.ru/www/nestroweb.nsf/index/SovetDir_eng

Here you find many identical names with few exceptions only.

Finely we receive an E-mail of  the Representative Office of .Vnesheconombank:

" Dear Firstar,
.
I would like to express gratitude for Your information e-mail dated 28.05.2009.
The Vnesheconombank headquarter has accepted the dates and has taken measures to prevent possible reputation damages.
We confirm that the head of Vnesheconombank Public and Private Partnership (PPP) Center Mr.Alexander Bazhenov is the Board of Directors member of Zarubezhneft company. The information, which is located on the web site www.arlanneft.com, regarding Mr.Bazhenov is incorrect. "

Many thanks for your kind attitude,
Best regards,
Yours sincerely,

Alexander ................
Head of the Representative Office
Vnesheconombank


Conclusion:
"
Arlanneft " is a FAKE !
The pretended "commercial director " of " Arlanneft Vladimir Bogdanov " spreads FCOs with the aim to steal the money of the Escrow account of the client. For the sake of this he works together with the so called " Escrow company Gardner Law " in Moscow, which prefer coincidence of names, too, and which website was registered on the 29th of November, 2008.

This is the whole background of these fake offers.

 


- Contact Us -

Copyright © 2003 - Firstar - All rights reserved - Otik Counter